Brooklyn South (1997)

Brooklyn South is an American ensemble police drama series that aired on CBS for only one season during the 1997–98 television season. The series was co-created by Steven Bochco, Bill Clark, David Milch and William M. Finkelstein. Bochco is the creator of many well-known police dramas such as Hill Street Blues and NYPD Blue. Milch was Bochco's co-creator for NYPD Blue. Finkelstein and Clark both also worked on NYPD Blue. The series attempted to create a setting of a gritty, realistic police station similar to that of NYPD Blue, but differed by focusing on the uniformed police officers rather than the detectives. The pilot of Brooklyn South was noted as the first TV-MA rated episode on broadcast television.

  •  Steven Bochco
  •  David Milch
  •  William M. Finkelstein


Seasons: 1

Release Date: 1997-09-22
Status: Ended
First Air Time: 1997-09-22
Last Air Time: 1998-04-27
Total Episodes: 22
Original Title: Brooklyn South
themoviedb icon 9.3 / 10 / 3
themoviedb icon Popularity: 4
IMDb icon 7.2 / 10 / 643
IMDb icon ID: tt0118275
  • Country: US
  • Language: En
  • Runtime: 60
Seasons List