The Proud Family (2001)

"The Proud Family" follows the adventures and misadventures of Penny, a 14-year-old African American girl who's doing her best to navigate through the early years of teen-dom. Penny's every encounter inevitably spirals into bigger than life situations filled with hi-jinks, hilarity and heart. Her quest to balance her home, school and social lives are further complicated by friends like the sassy Dijonay, Penny's nemesis LaCienega Boulevardez, her loving, if not over-protective parents and her hip-to-the-groove-granny, Suga Mama.

  •  Bruce W. Smith
  •  Bruce Smith

  •  Disney Enterprises
  •  Hyperion Pictures

Seasons: 1 2 3

Release Date: 2001-09-15
Status: Ended
First Air Time: 2001-09-15
Last Air Time: 2005-08-05
Total Episodes: 55
Original Title: The Proud Family
themoviedb icon 8.1 / 10 / 30
themoviedb icon Popularity: 8
IMDb icon 6.4 / 10 / 5,971
IMDb icon ID: tt0293737
  • Country: US
  • Language: En
  • Runtime: 22
Seasons List
The Proud Family Images Gallery The Proud Family Images Gallery